hello!

I am Geneva, but if you prefer, you may call me Genny.  I will also answer to neevar.  It doesn’t matter what you call me.  I know who I am.  I am a wife, mother, daughter, sister, and friend to a few.  I am interested in and curious about everything.  I am also a paraprofessional social worker.

After years of procrastination, I finally took the proverbial bull by the horns and started a blog.  Please bear with me as I learn the ins and outs, experiment with style, explore topics, and find what I want my voice to say.

A little about me/Things I like

  • lists
  • books
  • reading
  • writing
  • hiking and being outside
  • my job
  • notebooks, journals (miquelrius is my current favorite brand,) scratch pads, and writing tools http://www.shopmiquelrius.com/servlet/StoreFront
  • history, the humanities, the social sciences
  • learning
  • research
  • stars & space, the moon
  • weather
  • geography and topography

Things I want to accomplish in 2015

  • start a blog
  • continue a blog
  • be healthier
  • excel at work
  • save money
  • spend more time with friends
  • read more
  • study more
  • learn more
  • write more http://debbiehodge.com/2012/01/5-year-journal-01/
  • plant a garden
  • maintain a garden
  • use what I grow in a garden
  • go on an overnight hike/backpack for a weekend on the Knobstone Trail knobstone_02
  • watch less television
  • teach my children something useful every month
  • rid my house of useless things
  • remove the water softener from my laundry room and install shelves

I was born and raised in fly-over country, and I’m okay with that.  I am raising my three children less than 10 miles from where I grew up, and I’m okay with that, too.  I like living simply and hope to see the richness of my life grow the simpler I live.  We’ll see how that works out.

What are your goals for 2015?

Leave a Reply

